Use Policy


 

  • Open Data Library available to all visitors and users of the university portal in order to enhance transparency, e-participation, benefit from data and use it to increase the level of knowledge. Open Data Library enable them to use published data and benefit from the provision of files in different formats without fees or financial constraints and they have the right to use it in their personal responsibility.

  • The use of open files library considered as recognition of commitment to the terms and conditions of this policy. The data user is responsible data re-use in the electronic gate of the University and should not happen in re-use of this data any error related to the content of the data or its origin and history.

  • Data user should refers to the source of these data by mentioning "The Electronic Gate" of the University to save data copyrights and give a credit to the source link and must not misrepresent any source or data used. It also prevents using data for any suspicious or shaded purposes or contrary to the laws of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

  • SEU is not responsible for any errors, missing, or hostile to copy data dissemination or use of this open data. In addition, SEU does not assume any responsibility for data users.

  • University put the data in the portal but at the same time does not guarantee to continue providing data under a particular topic in open data library or part of it.

سياسة الاستخدام


  • تم اتاحة مكتبة البيانات المفتوحة لجميع زوّار و مستخدمي البوابة الإلكترونية للجامعة بهدف تعزيز الشفافية و المشاركة الالكترونية والاستفادة من البيانات واستخدامها بما يحقق رفع مستوى المعرفة . حيث تمكنهم من استخدام البيانات المنشورة والاستفادة منها بتوفير الملفات بصيغ مختلفة بدون رسوم أو قيود مالية ، فلهم الحق في استخدامها ضمن مسؤوليتهم الشخصية .

  • يعد استخدام مكتبة الملفات المفتوحة إقراراً بالالتزام بأحكام وشروط هذه السياسة ويعد مستخدم البيانات هو المسؤول عن إعادة استخدام البيانات في البوابة الإلكترونية للجامعة ولا يجب أن ينتج عن إعادة استخدام هذه البيانات أي أخطاء تتعلق بمحتوى البيانات أو مصدرها وتاريخها.

  • يجب على مستخدم البيانات الإشارة إلى مصدر هذه البيانات بوضع رابط البوابة الإلكترونية للجامعة للمحافظة على ملكية البيانات ومصداقيتها وصحة مصدرها كما يجب عدم تحريف أي من البيانات المستخدمة او مصدرها ، كما يمنع استخدام هذه البيانات لأي أغراض مشبوهة أو مظللة أو مخالفة لأنظمة المملكة العربية السعودية.

  • إن الجامعة غير مسؤولة عن أي أخطاء أو بيانات مفقودة أو نسخ معاد نشرها أو استخدامها من هذه البيانات المفتوحة  ، ولا تتحمل أي مسؤولية تجاه مستخدمي البيانات .

  • تضع الجامعة البيانات في بوابتها الالكترونية لكنها في الوقت ذاته لا تضمن مواصلة تزويد البيانات تحت موضوع معين في مكتبة البيانات المفتوحة أو جزء منها .