College of Computing and Informatics

College of Computing and Informatics

College of Computing and Informatics

Definition

The College of Computing and Informatics offers a Bachelor program in Computer Science which aims to qualify specialized and excellent workforce in the field of computer science and information technology, to contribute to community service through a variety of programs, to carry out research addressing IT real life problems, to prepare excellent Saudi professionals in the field of computing and IT to carry out major IT projects for the benefit of kingdom and its population and to offer consultancy and training services in the specialization of the college in first-class pedagogical environment.

Graduates Skills

1. Recognize the concepts of computing and mathematics related to the discipline.

2. Identify the current techniques, skills, and tools necessary for the computing practice.

3. Comprehend the local and global impact of computing on individuals, organizations, and the society.

4. Analyze a problem, identify and define the computing requirements appropriate to its solution.

5. Implement mathematical foundations, algorithmic principles, and computer science theories in the modeling and design of computer-based systems.

6. Apply theories and principles using cutting edge technologies in the implementation and evaluation of computer-based systems.

7. Construct software systems of varying complexity to meet desired needs by following the analysis, design, implementation and testing principles.

8. Function effectively on teamwork activities to accomplish a common goal.

9. Identify the needs for continuous development of professional skills with the ability to engage all group members.

10. Realize professional, ethical, legal, security and social issues and responsibilities.

11. Communicate effectively with a range of audiences, both orally and in a written form, using appropriate media.

Future Careers

1. Computer Scientist

2. Software Engineer

3. Software Developer

4. Systems Analyst

5. Technical support specialist

6. Web Developer

7. Network Architect

8. Database Administrator

9. Information Security Analyst

10. Artificial intelligence specialist

11. System Developer

12. Software project manager

13. Software Quality Assurance Specialist

14. Software Tester

President's Word

Avatar

Welcome to the Computer Science Department!

The Computer Science Department is one of the academic departments at the College of Computing and Informatics (CCI) in Saudi Electronic University (SEU). The CCI encompasses Computer Science along with other fields in Technology.

The CS Department incorporates faculty members with high competencies skills in various computer science disciplines such as: Programming, Artificial Intelligence, Databases ...etc. The variety of faculty members specializations assure to improve students’ skills during the academic program to be in line with the requirements of the labor market.

Besides teaching, the CS Department encourages research in a broad range of subjects, which would enable strong cross-cutting collaborations internally and externally. Our high quality in both teaching and research means that we are consistently seeking to meet the University vision in terms of enhancing the technical domain.

The CS Department awards a Bachelor's Degree for students. The outcomes of our academic program were built carefully to provide the marketplace with the proper workforce. Moreover, the academic program is assessed periodically to be compatible with the Unified Saudi Classification for Educational Levels and Disciplines, the National Qualifications Framework, as well as the Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology (ABET).

 

Chair of Computer Science Department

Dr. Samah Alhazmi

كلية الحوسبة والمعلوماتية

كلية الحوسبة والمعلوماتية

كلية الحوسبة والمعلوماتية

تعريف

تقدم كلية الحوسبة والمعلوماتية برنامج البكالوريوس في تخصص علوم الحاسب ويهدف إلى تأهيل القوى العاملة المتخصصة والممتازة في مجال علوم الحاسب وتقنية المعلومات، للمساهمة في خدمة المجتمع من خلال مجموعة متنوعة من البرامج، لإجراء البحوث التي تتناول تقنية المعلومات الحقيقية لمشاكل الحياة، لإعداد مهنيين سعوديين متميزين في مجال الحوسبة وتقنية المعلومات لتنفيذ مشاريع تقنية المعلومات الكبرى لصالح المملكة وسكانها وتقديم خدمات استشارية وتدريبية في تخصص الكلية في بيئة تربوية من الدرجة الأولى.

المهارات

1. التعرف على مفاهيم الحوسبة والرياضيات المتعلقة بالتخصص.

2. التعرف على التقنيات والمهارات والأدوات الحالية اللازمة لممارسة الحوسبة.

3. فهم التأثير المحلي والعالمي للحوسبة على الأفراد والمنظمات والمجتمع.

4. تحليل المشكلة وتحديد وتعريف متطلبات الحوسبة المناسبة لحلها.

5. تنفيذ الأسس الرياضية ومبادئ الخوارزميات ونظريات علوم الحاسب في نمذجة وتصميم النظم المستندة على الحاسب.

6. تطبيق النظريات والمبادئ باستخدام أحدث التقنيات في تنفيذ وتقييم النظم الحاسوبية.

7. إنشاء أنظمة برمجية بدرجات متفاوتة لتلبية الاحتياجات المطلوبة باتباع مبادئ التحليل والتصميم والتنفيذ والاختبار.

8. العمل بفعالية على أنشطة العمل الجماعي لتحقيق هدف مشترك.

9. تحديد احتياجات التطوير المستمر للمهارات المهنية مع القدرة على إشراك جميع أعضاء المجموعة.

10. إدراك القضايا والمسؤوليات المهنية والأخلاقية والقانونية والأمنية والاجتماعية.

11. تواصل بشكل فعال مع مجموعة من الجماهير، شفويًا وخطيًا، باستخدام الوسائط المناسبة.

الفرص الوظيفية

1. عالم حاسب آلي

2. مهندس برمجيات

3. مطور برامج

4. محلل أنظمة

6. مطور مواقع

7. مهندس شبكات

8. مطور قواعد البيانات

9. محلل أمن المعلومات

10. أخصائي الذكاء الاصطناعي

11. مطور نظم

12. مدير مشاريع برمجية

13. أخصائي ضمان جودة البرمجيات

كلمة رئيس القسم

Avatar

السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته

والصلاة والسلام على سيدنا محمد وعلى آله وصحبه أجمعين.

نرحب بكم في قسم علوم الحاسب..

نتيجة للتطور الكبير الذي طرأ على التكنولوجيا خلال العقود الماضية، ونظراً لأهمية تخصص علوم الحاسبات وأثره الملموس في شتى المجالات، حرصت كلية الحوسبة والمعلوماتية بالجامعة السعودية الإلكترونية على أن يكون قسم علوم الحاسب ضمن الأقسام التي تشملها الكلية.

يضم القسم الكفاءات من أعضاء هيئة التدريس في مختلف تخصصات علوم الحاسب مثل: البرمجة، الذكاء الإصطناعي و قواعد البيانات وغيرها من التخصصات والمجالات المعرفية التي تساهم في تأهيل طلبة برنامج علوم الحاسب بما يتوافق مع متطلبات سوق العمل وسعياً إلى بناء الكفاءات بما يتوائم مع رؤية المملكة العربية السعودية 2030.

بجانب المهارات المعرفية في التدريس لدى منسوبيّ قسم علوم الحاسب، يسعى القسم إلى تنمية الجانب البحثي في مختلف المجالات، وهذا بدوره يساعد على التعاون في مجال الأبحاث داخليًا وخارجيًا. فنحن نتطلع للجودة العالية في كل من التدريس والبحث و نسعى باستمرار إلى تحقيق وتلبية رؤية الجامعة السعودية الإلكترونية في تعزيز و تطوير المجال التقني.

يمنح قسم علوم الحاسب درجة البكالوريوس للطلبة بعد الانتهاء من دراسة ثمانية مستويات دراسية. وتم بناء مخرجات البرنامج الأكاديمي بعناية ليتم تزويد سوق العمل بالقوى العاملة المناسبة. علاوة على ذلك، يتم تقييم البرنامج الأكاديمي بشكل دوري ليكن متوافقًا مع التصنيف السعودي الموحد للمستويات والتخصصات التعليمية، وكذلك الإطار الوطني للمؤهلات. بالإضافة إلى أن قسم علوم الحاسب يسعى للتوافق مع مجلس الاعتماد للهندسة والتكنولوجيا (ABET).

 

رئيسة قسم علوم الحاسب

د. سماح الحازمي

Chat Bot
مساعد