Rules and Regulation for Common First Year

Rules and Regulation for Common First Year

​Studying System

Study system at SEU University based on that student is an active researcher for knowledge and its acquisition. SEU depends on self-learning approach for responsibility and leadership to achieve academic progress as well as its requirements and this requires a new vision of learner's roles in higher education. SEU offers modern education based on technology utilization in teaching and learning processes. Therefore, the role for faculty member is only to guide, motivate and facilitate learning process for student.

SEU depends on blended-learning approach, this system requires to attend F2F lectures by 25% - 33% including mid-term and final exams according to the region where student registered, and the remaining 66% - 75% is distributed to attend virtual classrooms, educational forums, and following-up of the digital education contents.

​Student requires to attend at least 12 hours per week in English Language Course through Oxford system which includes interactive activities and virtual classrooms.

New students in the Common First year are not allowed to request the following academic procedures: (Semester Withdrawal, semester Postponement, course Withdrawal) *The University Council may make an exception from this requiremet if there are convincing reasons


Passing First Common Year

In order to pass First Common Year( CFY), student must successfully pass the following five courses (English, mathematics, computer, academic skills, and communication skills).

To pass the English Language course , the student is required to obtain a score of (83) or more in the (STEP) test, or (5,5) or more in the (IELTS) test, , and students who cannot get the required score will not be enrolled in the academic majors that is offered by SEU. In case of that the student does not get the required score, he can get the minimum requirement in (STEP) test (60) or (4) in (IELTS) test,in addition to the total grade (23) points. However, the students of the English language and translation major,can get the minimum requirment 65 in (STEP) or (4,5) in (IELTS) in addition to the total grade (18)points.

To pass the rest of CFY courses (mathematics, computer, academic skills, and communication skills), student requires to achieve 60% of the total course.

It is required to complete all CFY courses at a rate of (26 hours) before registering any of the specialization subjects.

English course's GPA is counted only as a failure or success course, whereas the rest of courses are counted in GPA.

In case of frailer for three courses or more , student will be suspended from university.

In case of frailer for one or two course, student will be given the chance to study these courses in summer semester through virtual classrooms, Education Forums, and Blackboard without F2F attendance.

In case of not passing the required courses after been given the chance in the following academic semester (summer semester), student will be suspended from university.

Students, who failed in the English course, require to register English Language course in summer semester and pay fees of (8) hours instead of (16) hours whereas all other course should be paid as normal charges.

The English language course hours are calculated but the GBA of the course is not considered. It is monitored in the first semester as a continuous evaluation (IP) , but in the second semester it represents by one of the following two symbols: (NP) Successful without grading ,(NF) failed but without grading , Passing is a main requirement for registering all speialized courses

Note: Academic schedules and procedures are indicated in the Academic Calendar.

الضوابط والأنظمة في السنة الأولى المشتركة

الضوابط والأنظمة في السنة الأولى المشتركة

​​​​نظام الدراسة

يعتمد نظام التعليم بالجامعة على أن الطالب باحث عن المعرفة ونشط في تحصيلها ويتحمل المسؤولية الذاتية والقيادة الفردية للتعلم الذاتي وذلك لتحقيق التقدم الدراسي واجتياز المقررات والاختبارات المطلوبة ،وهذا يتطلب رؤية جديدة لأدوار المتعلم في التعليم العالي . كما تُقدم الجامعة تعليمًا عصريًا قائمًا على استخدام التقنية في عمليات التعليم والتعلم وبذلك يتمثل دور المعلم بالتوجيه والتحفيز وتسهيل العملية التعلمية للطالب .

تعتمد الجامعة على النظام المدمج في التعليم الإلكتروني، ويتطلب هذا النظام الحضور المباشر للمحاضرات بنسبة 25% - 33% بما في ذلك الاختبارات الفصلية والنهائية في المنطقة التي سجل بها الطالب.، وبنسبة 66% - 75% يتم توزيعها على حضور الفصول الافتراضية التفاعلية، والمنتديات التعليمية، والمتابعة الدائمة لمحتويات التعليم الرقمي.

الالتزام بحضور 12 ساعة أسبوعيًا كحد أدنى في مقرر اللغة الإنجليزية من خلال نظام Oxford ويتضمن ذلك الأنشطة التفاعلية والفصول الافتراضية.

الالتزام بتسديد الرسوم الدراسية (265 ريال) عن كل وحدة دراسية معتمدة.

لا يحق للطلبة المستجدين في السنة الأولى المشتركة طلب الإجراءات الأكاديمية التالية: (الاعتذار عن الفصل الدراسي، تأجيل الفصل الدراسي، الانسحاب من مقرر). *ويجوز لمجلس الجامعة الاستثناء من هذا الشرط إذا توافرت أسباب مقنعة.


شروط اجتياز السنة الأولى المشتركة

يشترط لاجتياز السنة الأولى المشتركة، النجاح في المقررات الخمسة المطلوبة : ( اللغة الإنجليزية، الرياضيات، الحاسب الآلي، المهارات الأكاديمية، ومهارات الاتصال ) .

يشترط لمعادلة مقرر اللغة الإنجليزية الحصول على درجة (83) فأكثر في اختبار (STEP)، أو (5,5) فأكثر في اختبار (IELTS) ومن لا يتمكن من الحصول على الدرجة المطلوبة لن يتم إلحاقه في التخصصات الأكاديمية التي تقدمها الجامعة، في حال عدم حصول الطالب على الدرجة المطلوبة ينخفض له سقف الدرجات كحد أدنى (60) في اختبار (STEP) أو (4) في اختبار (IELTS)مضافًا لها أعمال السنة (23) درجة. اما طلبة تخصص اللغة الإنجليزية والترجمة في حال عدم حصول الطالب على الدرجة المطلوبة ينخفض له سقف الدرجات كحد أدنى (65) في اختبار (STEP) أو (4,5) في اختبار (IELTS)مضافًا إليها درجات أعمال السنة وهي (18) درجة .

يشترط لاجتياز بقية مقررات السنة الأولى المشتركة ( الرياضيات، الحاسب الآلي، المهارات الأكاديمية، ومهارات الاتصال ) الحصول على 60% من المجموع الكلي للمقرر.

يشترط على الطالب إنهاء جميع مواد السنة الأولى المشتركة بمعدل (26 ساعة) قبل تسجيل أي مادة من مواد التخصص .

لا يحتسب تقدير مقرر اللغة الإنجليزية في المعدل التراكمي ويتعامل معه على أساس نجاح ورسوب فقط، أما بقية المقررات فتحتسب تقديراتها في المعدل التراكمي.

في حال رسوب الطالب في ثلاث مقررات أو أكثر من مقررات السنة الأولى المشتركة فإنه يعد راسبًا في السنة كاملة ويطوى قيده من الجامعة .

في حال عدم اجتياز الطالب لمقررين أو أقل خلال السنة الأولى المشتركة ، فيعطى الطالب فرصة لاجتيازها خلال الفصل الصيفي، وذلك من خلال الفصول الافتراضية والتفاعل مع الأنظمة الإلكترونية دون الحضور المباشر .

أما الطالب الذي يسجل مقررًا أو مقررين في الفصل الصيفي ولا يتمكن من الاجتياز، يسمح له بالإعادة خلال الفصل الأول التالي (الفصل الاستثنائي) من خلال الفصول الافتراضية والتفاعل مع الأنظمة الإلكترونية دون الحضور المباشر.

إذا لم يجتز الطالب متطلبات السنة الأولى المشتركة خلال الفرصة الإضافية الممنوحة له في الفصل الذي يلي الفصل الصيفي (الفصل الاستثنائي) يعد راسبًا ويطوى قيده من الجامعة.

الراسبون في مقرر اللغة الإنجليزية يسجلون المقرر في الفصل الصيفي ويدفعون رسوم ( 8 ) ساعات معتمدة بدلًا من ( 16 ) ساعة معتمدة، أما بقية المقررات فيدفعون رسومها كالمعتاد.

يتم احتساب الساعات لمقرر اللغة الإنجليزية ولاتضاف درجة المقرر للمعدل ويرصد في الفصل الدراسي الأول بتقويم مستمر بالرمز(IP) والفصل الدراسي الثاني بإحدى الرمزين: (NP) ناجح بدون درجة، (NF) راسب بدون درجة، ويعتبر اجتيازه متطلب لتسجيل جميع مقررات التخصص.

ملاحظة: المواعيد والاجراءات الأكاديمية موضحة بالتقويم الأكاديمي.​


Chat Bot
المساعد الذكي