College of Administrative and Financial Sciences

College of Administrative and Financial Sciences

College of Administrative and Financial Sciences

Introduction

The MBA program helps to reinforce leaners’ skills in business and in administration and to develop the administrative skills relevant to the changing dynamic work environment. The program is designed to meet the needs of professional career in business administration.


The program asserts the involvement of learners’ in a new mode of learning and achievement based on a blended mode (traditional and distance learning) covering a wide range of employment domains such as strategic administration and world economy, work ethics, electronic world commerce, and more.

Department of Business Administration Head's Word

In the name of God, the most gracious, the most merciful.

We praise God, and seek His help and guidance, pray, and greet the most honorable of creation and messengers, our prophet Muhammad, may God bless him and grant him peace.

Management science is applied to all aspects of our lives to achieve desired goals. Therefore, the Department of Business Administration at the College of Administrative and Financial Sciences focuses on theoretical fundamentals and updated global practices, which in turn refine students’ skills and develop their knowledge by qualifying students to contribute, innovate, and develop in the field of business administration with its theory and classifications that are included in the business administration program. Starting from the fundamentals of administration through projects management, operations management, developing strategies, and tools to help in marketing science practices, and do not forget quality control and behaviors that must be followed inside and outside organizations, whether profit or non-profit organizations. Finally, the program includes technology management and knowledge management to make the appropriate decisions and use its tools. Also, how to manage small businesses and entrepreneurship within their various types, due to the importance of those topics correlated to the Kingdom’s Vision 2030 and its impact on the local economy.

        The (MBA) program contains 12 courses, 3 credit hours for each course spread over 4 semesters.

  The program is only offered in English.

Coding ​ Course Name Credit Hours Prerequisite​
First Academic Year - First Semester
ECN500 Global Economics 3
RES 500 Academic Writing and Research Skills 3
FIN500 Principles of Finance 3
Total 9
First Academic Year - Second Semester
MGT560 Leadership Development 3 ECN500+RES500
MGT520 Managing Performance for Results 3 ECN500+RES500
MGT510 Strategy Planning 3 ECN500+RES500
Total 9
Second Academic Year - Third Semester
ACT500 Managerial Accounting 3 ECN500+RES500
MGT521 Managing Dynamic Environment 3 ECN500+RES500
MGT530 Operation Management 3 ECN500+RES500
Total 9
Second Academic Year - Fourth Semester
ECOM500 Business and IT 3
MGT 675 Research Project 3 Completion of 27 hours
MGT672 Decision Theory within the Global Marketplace 3
Total 9
To view the study plan files

The revised plan (starting on the academic year 2024 Click Here

كلية العلوم الإدارية والمالية

كلية العلوم الإدارية والمالية

كلية العلوم الإدارية والمالية

المقدمة

يساعد برنامج الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال على تعزيز مهارات الطلبة في الأعمال والإدارة وتطوير المهارات الإدارية ذات الصلة ببيئة العمل الديناميكية المتغيرة. تم تصميم البرنامج لتلبية احتياجات الحياة المهنية في إدارة الأعمال.


ويؤكد البرنامج على إشراك المتعلمين في نمط جديد من التعلم والإنجاز يعتمد على الوضع المدمج (التعلم التقليدي والتعلم عن بعد) الذي يغطي مجموعة واسعة من مجالات التوظيف مثل الإدارة الاستراتيجية والاقتصاد العالمي، وأخلاقيات العمل، والتجارة العالمية الإلكترونية، و أكثر.

كلمة رئيس قسم إدارة الأعمال

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

نحمد الله ونستعين به ونصلي ونسلم على أشرف الخلق والمرسلين نبينا محمد صلى الله عليه وسلم.

يتم تطبيق علم الإدارة على جميع جوانب حياتنا لتحقيق الأهداف المرجوة. لذلك فإن قسم إدارة الأعمال في كلية العلوم الإدارية والمالية يركز على الأسس النظرية والممارسات العالمية المحدثة والتي بدورها تصقل مهارات الطلاب وتطور معرفتهم من خلال تأهيل الطلاب للمساهمة والابتكار والتطور في مجال الأعمال. الإدارة بنظرياتها وتصنيفاتها المتضمنة في برنامج إدارة الأعمال. بدءاً من أساسيات الإدارة مروراً بإدارة المشاريع وإدارة العمليات ووضع الاستراتيجيات والأدوات المساعدة في ممارسات علم التسويق، ولا ننسى ضبط الجودة والسلوكيات التي يجب اتباعها داخل المنظمات وخارجها سواء كانت منظمات ربحية أو غير ربحية. وأخيراً يتضمن البرنامج إدارة التكنولوجيا وإدارة المعرفة لاتخاذ القرارات المناسبة واستخدام أدواتها. وأيضاً كيفية إدارة المشاريع الصغيرة وريادة الأعمال بأنواعها المختلفة، وذلك لأهمية تلك المواضيع المرتبطة برؤية المملكة 2030 وأثرها على الاقتصاد المحلي.

لإعداد الطلاب  وتكييفهم  للسوق السعودي وتطبيق النظريات والمعرفة التي اكتسبوها من خلال برنامج إدارة الأعمال على مدار الأربع سنوات، يقوم الطلاب بتطبيق وممارسة ما تعلموه في تدريب تعاوني مكثف في نهاية برنامج البكالوريوس لتمكينهم تحقيق أهدافهم العملية في المستقبل،   بالإضافة إلى ذلك، هناك ثلاثة برامج ماجستير بالتعاون مع جامعة كولورادو لتلبية حاجة السوق وتوسيع آفاق المعرفة المتعمقة والمركزة لدى الطلاب في مجال إدارة الأعمال...

والله ولي التوفيق

د.ماجد حلمي - رئيس قسم  إدارة الأعمال

        يحتوي برنامج ماجستير إدارة الأعمال على 12 مقرر دراسي، 3 ساعات معتمدة لكل مقرر موزعة على 4 فصول دراسية

يتم تقديم البرنامج باللغة الإنجليزية فقط.

رمز المقرر ​ اسم المقرر​ الساعات المعتمدة المتطلبات السابقة
السنة الدراسية الاولى - الفصل الدراسي الاول
قصد500 الاقتصاد الدولي 3
بحث500 مهارات الكتابة والبحوث الأكاديمية 3
مال500 مبادئ المالية 3
المجموع 9
السنة الدراسية الأولى - الفصل الدراسي الثاني
دار560 تنمية المهارات القيادية 3 قصد500 + بحث500
دار 520 إدارة الأداء للنتائج 3 قصد500 + بحث500
دار 510 التخطيط الاستراتيجي 3 قصد500 + بحث500
المجموع 9
السنة الدراسية الثانية - الفصل الدراسي الثالث
حسب500 المحاسبة الإدارية 3 قصد500 + بحث500
دار 521 إدارة البيئة الديناميكية 3 قصد500 + بحث500
دار530 إدارة العمليات 3 قصد500 + بحث500
المجموع 9
السنة الدراسية الثانية - الفصل الدراسي الرابع
تجر500 الأعمال وتكنولوجيا المعلومات 3
دار 675 مشروع بحثي 3 إكمال 27 ساعة
دار 672 فرضية القرار داخل الأسواق العالمية 3
المجموع 9
للاطلاع على ملفات الخطة الدراسية

الخطة الدراسية المحدثة للعام الأكاديمي 1445هـ اضغط هنا